William Gyles Guesthouse, Newport, RI
Trinity Church spire, Newport, RI
Music Perro Salado, Newport, RI
Yacht docked at Bowen's Wharf, Newport, RI

Events in Newport in 2019
Join the fun in Newport!

Newport is full of fun events in 2019. Following are a few suggestions to wet your appetite……
The Tennis Hall of Fame Tennis Championships, Newport Folk Festival, Newport Jazz Festival, Newport Music Festival, Newport International Boat Show, and more.
Some dates are listed below. Information on some of the events below can be found from links at www.DiscoverNewport.org/events-calendar

May 17-19 – Bowen's Wharf Newport Oyster Festival - www.bowenswharf.com/events
June (TBA) - Newport Chowder Cookoff - www.riwaterfrontevents.com/great-chowder-cook-off/
June 21-23 – Newport Flower Show - www.newportmansions.org/events/newport-flower-show
July (TBA) - Newport Music Festival - www.newportmusic.org
July 8-13 – 12 Metre World Championships - www.12mrworlds.com
July 14-21 - Hall of Fame Tennis Championships - www.tennisfame.com/visit/dell-technologies-hall-of-fame-open
July 26-28 - Newport Folk Festival - www.newportfolk.org
July 29-Aug. 1 – Bridgefest/Newport - www.newportbridgefest.com
August 2-4 - Newport Jazz Festival - www.newportjazz.org
August 17-19 – Weekend of Coaching - www.newportmansions.org/events/a-weekend-of-coaching
September 12-15 - Newport International Boat Show – www.newportboatshow.com
September 19-22 – Newport Mansions Wine and Food Festival - www.newportmansions.org/events/wine-and-food-festival
October 5-6 – Norman Bird Sanctuary Harvest Fair - www.normanbirdsanctuary.org
October 13 – Newport Marathon and ½ Marathon - www.newportmarathon.com
October 19-20 – Bowen's Wharf Seafood Festival - www.bowenswharf.com/events

(TBA) = To Be Announced, please check back
updated 12/7/18


William Gyles Guesthouse, 16 Howard Street, Newport, Rhode Island, 02840, USA  (401) 369-0243 |